Get a Classic Car Insurance Quote in 90 Seconds
Enter the number of cars and State and click "Get a Quote
State of Connecticut Auto Insurance Laws
State minimum amounts are 20/40/10
$20,000 for injury liability for one person
$40,000 for all injuries in an accident
$10,000 for property damage
Connecticut Auto Insurance Resources
Here is a list of resources to help consumers purchase classic auto insurance in Connecticut.
Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles
60 State Street
Wethersfield, CT 06161
Phone: 860-263-5700; toll free: 800-842-8222
You can download forms from this site for drivers license renewals, and other forms. You can even download a copy of the Connecticut driver's manual in English or Spanish.
State of Connecticut Insurance Department
P.O. Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142-0816
Phone: 860-297-3800; toll free: 800-203-3447
A great site to check on the ranks of insurance companies. Connecticut releases a yearly ranking of automobile insurers. You can also submit auto insurance complaints on this site.
Compare Classic Car Insurance Rates In Your Area...
Timeless Rides has categorized classic car insurers in every state for you to compare rates.