Get a Classic Car Insurance Quote in 90 Seconds
Enter the number of cars and State and click "Get a Quote
State of Georgia Auto Insurance Laws
State minimum amounts are 25/50/25
$25,000 for injury liability for one person
$50,000 for all injuries in an accident
$25,000 for property damage
Georgia Auto Insurance Resources
Here is a list of resources to help consumers purchase classic auto insurance in Georgia.
Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety (GDMVS)
2206 East View Parkway, Post Office Box 80447
Conyers, GA 30013
Residents of Georgia can renew their drivers licenses online, renew their tags, and check the insurance compliance system. It is a misdemeanor in Georgia to own a vehicle without auto insurance, and you can check your insurance coverage status on this website by entering your VIN and title. Liability covergae is a must in Georgia, and is punishable by up to a year in jail and a $1,000 fine.
Georgia Insurance Office and Safety Fire Commissioner
Two Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, West Tower, Suite 704
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
The Georgia Insurance office has a useful guide to all types of insurance, and has an "Auto Insurance Rate Comparison"section, and a comparison section for insurance company complaints.
Compare Classic Car Insurance Rates In Your Area...
Timeless Rides has categorized classic car insurers in every state for you to compare rates.