Get a Classic Car Insurance Quote in 90 Seconds
Enter the number of cars and State and click "Get a Quote
State of Kansas Auto Insurance Laws
State minimum amounts are 25/50/10
$25,000 for injury liability for one person
$50,000 for all injuries in an accident
$10,000 for property damage
Kansas also requires extra protection, listed below.
- $4,500 per person for medical expenses;
- $900 per month for one year for disability/loss of income;
- $2000 for funeral, burial or cremation expenses;
- $4500 for rehabilitation expenses; and
- Survivor Benefits of $900/month for disability income and $25/day in-home assistance for one year.
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Protection
- $25,000 per person;
- $50,000 per accident.
Kansas Auto Insurance Resources
Here is a list of resources to help consumers purchase classic auto insurance in Kansas.
Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles
Kansas Department of Revenue
915 SW Harrison Street
Topeka, Kansas 66612
Find your local DMV office in Kansas, including hours and phone numbers. You can also renew your vehicle registration and access forms online.
Kansas Insurance Department
420 SW 9th Street
Topeka, KS 66612-1678
Toll Free: 800-432-2484
The Kansas Insurance Department keeps a complaint ratio report which is viewable online, and you can view the number of complaints for each insurance company that does sales in Kansas. You can also file complaints from their website.
Compare Classic Car Insurance Rates In Your Area...
Timeless Rides has categorized classic car insurers in every state for you to compare rates.