Get a Classic Car Insurance Quote in 90 Seconds
Enter the number of cars and State and click "Get a Quote
State of Maine Auto Insurance Laws
Maine has some of the highest required minimum insurance requirements of any state.
State minimum amounts are 10/20/10
$50,000 for injury liability for one person
$100,000 for all injuries in an accident
$25,000 for property damage
Maine Auto Insurance Resources
Here is a list of resources to help consumers purchase classic auto insurance in Maine.
Maine Bureau Motor Vehicles (BMV)
Maine Department of Secretary of State
29 State House Station
101 Hospital Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0029
Download and fill out your required BMV forms before going to a branch, and find the nearest location on their website. You can change your address and renew vehicle registration online.
Maine Bureau of Insurance
Maine Department of Professional and Financial Regulation
#34 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0034
Toll Free: 800-300-5000
File insurance complaints and review a complaint ratio page on every insurance company doing business in Maine.
Compare Classic Car Insurance Rates In Your Area...
Timeless Rides has categorized classic car insurers in every state for you to compare rates.